The Destination

It’s been “suggested” (and I use that term loosely) by my fellow bloggers, Cami and Crimsette, that I should continue this pattern of first blogs.

You will notice with each title, it is a continuation of the previous. Cami with her “wandering”, Crimsette with her “path” and my own “destination.” Each are, in essence, the exact destiny we all follow. It doesn’t matter who you are, where you are from, the background you have or the preset expectations impressed into you. One must first wander to find a path. That path will lead to a destination. But does the destination mean as little as the journey and the wandering? Or is it the destination that is more important?

Can’t it be both? We place value on how we learn to define ourselves as human beings, as sophisticated animals that have come far from its evolutionary  but isn’t being confident with who we are at the end of the journey just as important?

I know, as I’m on my journey to figure out who I am and how I fit in this massive world, I’m excited to get to where this road will take me. Even if the destination isn’t anything that I expected, I’ll have got there.

Enjoy your journey. Enjoy it to the fullest. But also enjoy the destination. The destination is just as enjoyable and enriching.

~Lumaria Faye~

2 Comments

  1. bdrex said,

    October 4, 2011 at 11:46 AM

    I believe it is the journey and how we travel it that matters, reaching the destination is dependent upon the righteousness of the journey journey. So, is what we proclaim important or is the group we associate with a determining factor for salvation. I take the Gnostic approach, the kingdom is at hand and available to those who see with 2 eyes.

  2. August 14, 2012 at 8:56 PM

    The Path is has important, because, simply put, it is how you find out and learn about yourself. Are you happy and comfortable with the direction? If no then you chance and grow. If you have finished Learning, then you have finished Living. But when you wake up one day and know that you have arrived at where you should be, Then you know that it is important to you, because it all feels right.


Leave a comment